Board of Trustees

Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County (HHC) is an Indiana municipal corporation and political subdivision of the State of Indiana. In addition to the Marion County Public Health Department and Eskenazi Health, HHC has an executive division that provides corporate-wide fiscal and legal administrative support. HHC also owns and operates nursing homes throughout the state as part of the Long-Term Care Division. The Board of Trustees is bipartisan by statute and has the authority to make and adopt appropriate ordinances, which constitute the code of the Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County.

The Board is made up of seven appointed members.

  • three appointed by the Mayor of the City of Indianapolis
  • two appointed by the City-County Council
  • two appointed by the Board of the Commissioners

SCHEDULE OF MEETINGS

The annual meeting, by state law, is required to be held on the second Monday in January.

Regular Board of Trustees meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month (except July) at 2 p.m. Please note that the upcoming year's budget is introduced at the July meeting and then advertised two times prior to the special Budget Hearing meeting in early August.

2021 MEETINGS

Monday, January 11, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021–
Tuesday, March 16, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
Tuesday July 27, 2021 (Budget Introduced) - VIA WEBEX  Phone number: 1-415-655-0001 / Access code: 172.545.9312
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 (Budget Hearing)
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 (Final Budget Hearing)
Tuesday, September 21, 2021
Tuesday, October 19, 2021
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Tuesday, December 21, 2021

 

Notice will be issued regarding any additional regular or executive meetings or of meeting location changes.

Most meetings will be held at the Sidney & Lois Eskenazi Hospital, 720 Eskenazi Boulevard,
Outpatient Care Center, Rapp Family Conference Center - First Floor, Faegre Baker Daniels Conference Room, Indianapolis, Indiana 46202.

For further information, call or 317-221-2006 or 317-221-2031.