Board of Trustees

Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County (HHC) is an Indiana municipal corporation and political subdivision of the State of Indiana. In addition to the Marion County Public Health Department and Eskenazi Health, HHC has an executive division that provides corporate-wide fiscal and legal administrative support. HHC also owns and operates nursing homes throughout the state as part of the Long-Term Care Division. The Board of Trustees is bipartisan by statute and has the authority to make and adopt appropriate ordinances, which constitute the code of the Health & Hospital Corporation of Marion County.

The Board is made up of seven appointed members.

  • three appointed by the Mayor of the City of Indianapolis
  • two appointed by the City-County Council
  • two appointed by the Board of the Commissioners


The annual meeting, by state law, is required to be held on the second Monday in January.

Regular Board of Trustees meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month (except July) at 2 p.m. Please note that the upcoming year's budget is introduced at the July meeting and then advertised two times prior to the special Budget Hearing meeting in early August.


Monday, January 13, 2020
Friday, January 31, 2020 (special meeting)
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Tuesday July 21, 2020 (Budget Introduced)
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 (Budget Hearing)
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 
Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Tuesday, October 20, 2020
Tuesday, November 17, 2020VIA WEBEX  Phone number: 1-415-655-0001 / Access code: 172.522.8525
Tuesday, December 15, 2020


Notice will be issued regarding any additional regular or executive meetings or of meeting location changes.

Most meetings will be held at the Sidney & Lois Eskenazi Hospital, 720 Eskenazi Boulevard,
Outpatient Care Center, Rapp Family Conference Center - First Floor, Faegre Baker Daniels Conference Room, Indianapolis, Indiana 46202.

For further information, call or 317-221-2006 or 317-221-2031.