## MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING OF THE

## HEALTH AND HOSPITAL CORPORATION OF MARION COUNTY, INDIANA

January 14, 2013

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees ("Board") of the Health and Hospital Corporation of Marion County, Indiana ("HHC"), was held on Monday, January 14, 2013, at 1:30 p.m., at Wishard Health Services (WHS), Outpatient East Building, Room T2008 A&B, 1001 West Tenth Street, Indianapolis, Indiana.

Members present: David F. Canal, M.D.; Gregory S. Fehribach; Joyce D. Irwin; James D. Miner, M.D.; Marjorie H. O'Laughlin; and Robert B. Pfeifer.

Members Absent: Lacy M. Johnson

Dr. James D. Miner, chairperson, called the meeting to order and proceeded with roll call.

Dr. Miner asked if there were any additions, corrections, or deletions to the Board minutes for the December 18, 2012 Board meeting. There were none. Mrs. Irwin made the motion to approve the minutes. Mr. Pfeifer seconded the motion. The minutes for the December 18, 2012 Board meeting were unanimously approved.

Mrs. O'Laughlin, chairperson of the Nominating Committee, presented the recommended slate for 2013. The Nominating Committee recommended that Dr. James D. Miner remain Board president and Joyce D. Irwin be nominated vice president. Mrs. O'Laughlin made the motion to accept the proposed slate. Mr. Pfeifer seconded the motion. The slate for Board officers and committees for 2013 was unanimously approved.

Dr. Miner stated that this Annual Meeting is conducted for the sole purpose of the election of officers and Board committee assignments therefore there are no other agenda items.

There was no further business. The meeting was adjourned.

The next meeting of the Board will be held on Tuesday, February 19, 2013, at 1:30 p.m., at WHS, Outpatient East Building, Room T2008 A&B, 1001 West Tenth Street, Indianapolis, Indiana.

James D. Miner, M.D. Chairman, Board of Trustees

Matthew R. Gutwein President and Chief Executive Officer