

3838 North Rural Street Indianapolis, IN 46205 tele 317-221-2000 fax 317-221-2020 www.hhcorp.org

Board of Trustees Meeting

May 20, 2025 2:00 p.m.

Faegre Drinker Conference Room, Rapp Family Conference Center 720 Eskenazi Avenue, Indianapolis, Indiana, 46202

AGENDA

Action Items

- 1. Opening Prayer, Eskenazi Health Spiritual Care
- 2. Call to Order
- 3. Roll Call
- 4. Consent Agenda
 - a. Board Minutes from April 15, 2025
 - b. Treasurer & CFO Report: April 2025 Cash Disbursements
 - c. Appointments, Reappointments & Changes to Privileges
 - d. Medical Staff Policy No. 700-45: Moderate and Deep Sedation
- 5. Bid: North Arlington Renovation Project
- 6. Resolution No. 1-2025: Acquisition of Real Property

Reports

- 1. Health & Hospital Corporation (HHC)
 - a. Paul Babcock, President & CEO, HHC
 - b. James Simpson, Interim CFO & Assistant Treasurer, HHC
 - c. Internal Audit Committee Report presented by Mr. Simpon
- 2. Marion County Public Health Department (MCPHD)
 - a. Virginia Caine, M.D., Director & Chief Medical Officer, MCPHD
 - b. Public Health Committee Report presented by Dr. Caine
- 3. Eskenazi Health
 - a. Lisa Harris, M.D., CEO, Eskenazi Health (EH)
 - b. Ashley Overley, M.D., CEO, Sandra Eskenazi Mental Health Center
- 4. Indianapolis Emergency Medical Services (IEMS)
 - a. Dan O'Donnell, M.D., Chief, IEMS
- 5. Long Term Care (LTC)
 - a. Julie White, Vice President of LTC, HHC
 - b. Long Term Care Committee Report presented by Ms. White
- 6. Eskenazi Health Foundation (EHF)
 - a. Ernie Vargo, President & CEO, EHF

Unfinished Business

New Business



Date of Next Meeting: Tuesday, June 17, 2025

Meeting Adjourned

HHC Board of Trustees

Title Board of Trustees			
Name	Appointed By	Appointment Date	Expiration Date
Kelly A. Doucet	City-County Council	Feb. 3, 2025	Feb. 3, 2029
Carl L. Drummer	Board of County Commissioners	Jan. 1, 2017	Dec. 31, 2028
Gary R. Fisch, M.D.	Mayor of City of Indianapolis	Jan. 1 2025	Dec. 31, 2028
Thomas Hanify	Board of County Commissioners	Jan. 1, 2022	Dec. 31, 2025
Brenda S. Horn	Mayor of City of Indianapolis	Sept. 20, 2023	Jun. 30, 2027
Robert W. Lazard	Mayor of City of Indianapolis	Jan. 29, 2021	Dec. 31, 2028
Mike O'Brien	City-County Council	Feb. 3, 2025	Feb. 3, 2029